Great Location and Near to Almost Everything

Reviewed 25th April 2017 by
5 out of 5

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel during our recent holiday in Queenstown and never regretted that decision. The property is on the edge of town, near enough to the center where shops and restaurants are located and yet far away from the hustle and bustle. We were given a room with a balcony which opened out to a view of Lake Whakatipu and the mountains. The room was reasonably sized with a large comfortable double bed. The bathroom is clean with a shower. Wifi was avilable throughout the hotel. Breakfast spread was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall we had an enjoyable holiday.

Excellent Stay and Very Conveniently Located

Reviewed 21st April 2017 by
5 out of 5

This hotel is located across the street from the shore of Lake Wakatipu, and only 5 minute walk to all the downtown shops and restaurants. Parking is available (extra charge). Free in-room wi-fi for IHG Members. Rooms are spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. The beds were soft with extra pillows. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

Awesome Dinner

Reviewed 5th April 2017 by
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 2 nights whilst attending a conference in Queenstown. On the second night we went to the restaurant ThreeSixty for a meal, but noticed that the meals only came with chips and side salad. We spoke to the Chef and he rustled up the most amazing vegetable medley to go with our steak. It was so good I think they should put this on their menu permanently!

Great Location

Reviewed 12th April 2017 by
4 out of 5

We stayed here two nights. Great location and close to everything you want to be near in Queenstown. Very clean rooms, comfortable beds. The rooms are very nice and pretty big. I was expecting a little more for the Crown Plaza, but it’s an excellent choice. Staff are very friendly. I cannot comment on the price as our stay was part of a tour we were on(Active Adventures–AMAZING!!!!). I would certainly stay here again

Great Service and Sensational Views

Reviewed 19th April 2017 by
5 out of 5

Stayed for 5 nights, very central to Queenstown shops. The service here is exceptional. Always happy to help and staff always greet you. Gave us a free late check out. Daily valet parking is $17. Not too bad since Queenstown is very hard to find an all day parking spot.

Superb stay

Reviewed 2nd March 2017 by
5 out of 5

Easy check in and fab room with lake view and balcony and king size bed. Room was a good size with desk, tv, ironing board, iron, kettle, coffee machine and a good selection of nibbles and drinks. Good size bathroom with bath.
Upgraded by paying $59 a night to include wifi, parking and breakfast for two. The breakfast was excellent with freshly made coffees and help yourself to any tea you want. There was an ordering station to order your eggs type, pancakes, etc and these were quickly made and delicious. The buffet was varied from cold meats, cheeses, Danish pastries, croissants, breads for toasting, rolls, fully cooked i.e. Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, tomatoes, mushrooms etc as well as fresh fruits, cereals and yoghurt.
The bar was good for evening drinks and we enjoyed a few.
All in all, a fab stay in the centre of Queenstown within minutes of all the restaurants and activity/ tour groups.
On the edge of the lake once you cross the road but quiet at night.
Will return.

Excellent Location

Reviewed 9th March 2017 by
4 out of 5

Excellent location! We were able to walk everywhere (water, harbor, restaurants, gondola, Kiwi Birdlife,etc.) from our hotel. The lobby is a bit small and plain. We enjoyed a beautiful view from the 4th floor balcony. I would recommend getting a higher floor to have a better view of the lake. The Queenstown hotels are very expensive during this season so this hotel was the most reasonable for a better quality.

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple

Stunning location, quality Hotel

Reviewed 10th March 2017 by
5 out of 5

A modern Hotel right on the Lake front opposite the pier where the steamship docks. We had a Lake view room with a spacious balcony, perfect for watching the world go by. Staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. Car parking is valet parking and perhaps a little expensive, but the system works well and the car was brought to the front of the Hotel within 10 minutes on request.
Our room was well appointed, spacious and luxurious.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, it has to be the best location in Queenstown.

Great position

Reviewed 19th March 2017 by
5 out of 5

The best position in town. Comfortable rooms, we had a room facing the lake with a verandah, which was a beautiful outlook including The Remarkables and they were nice and clean with comfortable bed. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Stay in comfort

Reviewed 23rd March 2017 by
5 out of 5

Welcomed with great service and the room had everything we needed. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was fairly modern. Very close to town. Valet parking is also available for a small fee. Highly recommend.