Great Conference space

Reviewed 18th September 2017 by
4 out of 5

Stayed here for a conference. Rooms are a little dated but this is overcome by excellent amenities and service. The front desk staff were excellent to deal with as were the conference staff. Breakfasts in three sixty were awesome although more of a cereal range would have been nice. Coffee was good as were staff serving it. Pre dinner drinks in the bar were excellent. If you are planning a conference here it is well worth it. Tip the roast chicken and barley as a lunch dish is a must.

Nice hotel

Reviewed 25th September 2017 by
5 out of 5

This hotel lives up to the standards of Crowne Plaza Hotels. The staff is amazing – so friendly and professional. As for the location, one couldn’t ask for a better spot for a hotel. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Great deal in Queenstown

Reviewed 25th September 2017 by
5 out of 5

Perfect location, stunning views of the lake and walk-able to all the tourist hot spots and beautiful trails, parks and other adventures! The staff was very helpful with great recommendations for food and helped organise a tour for our group!

20th Wedding Anniversary – Happy Daze

Reviewed 27th June 2017 by
5 out of 5

Our stay here could not have been more perfect – this place is in the BEST spot, was immaculate and run to perfection. We stayed for our wedding anniversary and had the best time – truly helped by the awesome staff and friendly service. We felt looked after and felt that considering the winter festival was on the price was really reasonable. The food was good, the bed was comfy, the service was impeccable…..what more can you ask for???

Great location, comfortable room and excellent service

Reviewed 23rd June 2017 by
4 out of 5

Stayed here for 2 nights and it was a great experience. Staff were friendly and helpful, room had an amazing view and was right next to the city. The room was very comfortable with a pillow menu and aromatherapy spray included. The only thing stopping this from being a 5 star experience is the bathroom. The shower pressure was very low and temperatures fluctuated during showering (resulting in lots of ‘ouches’ from hot/cold bursts). A stand alone shower (rather than over bath) with good pressure would have made this amazing.  We will certainly stay here again in the future!

Amazing service and great help with marriage proposal

Reviewed 21st June 2017 by
5 out of 5

I booked the hotel as it was close to town. I mentioned in my booking that I was going to propose to my girlfriend while I was in Queenstown. The day before we were to arrive I got a call from a lovely staff member asking if there was anything I needed to assist with the proposal. When we arrived the staff member upgraded us to a lake front room and was very very helpful. After heading to Onsen hot pools to propose later that day (she said yes) we arrived back to our room to a bottle of sparkling wine, a lovely hand written congratulations note and rose petals and a towel decoration on the bed. We were blown away by the service in this hotel, nothing was too much for them and they were so so helpful. I’ve never done it before but I was so impressed I rang the local pizza shop and ordered pizza to be delivered for the staff as a thank you. That’s how amazing the staff were.  I can not recommended the hotel enough. The room was excellent and the staff were even better.

Great position

Reviewed 19th March 2017 by
5 out of 5

The best position in town. Comfortable rooms, we had a room facing the lake with a verandah, which was a beautiful outlook including The Remarkables and they were nice and clean with comfortable bed. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Stay in comfort

Reviewed 23rd March 2017 by
5 out of 5

Welcomed with great service and the room had everything we needed. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was fairly modern. Very close to town. Valet parking is also available for a small fee. Highly recommend.

Very nice comfortable hotel

Reviewed 24th February 2017 by
5 out of 5

We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is right in the middle of town near to all the bars and restaurants and overlooks the lake for a magnificent view of the remarkables mountain range. The rooms were very comfortable and the service impeccable, we were very happy we chose this hotel.

Great location

Reviewed 17th March 2017 by
4 out of 5

Second time to stay here. Great location, convenient to all restaurants and shops. Wonderful views of the lake. Rooms are larger with several English tv channels. I will stay here in the future. On property dining is available and not bad. Better is obtainable near by. Night life is within walking distance.