Superb stay

Reviewed 2nd March 2017 by
5 out of 5

Easy check in and fab room with lake view and balcony and king size bed. Room was a good size with desk, tv, ironing board, iron, kettle, coffee machine and a good selection of nibbles and drinks. Good size bathroom with bath.
Upgraded by paying $59 a night to include wifi, parking and breakfast for two. The breakfast was excellent with freshly made coffees and help yourself to any tea you want. There was an ordering station to order your eggs type, pancakes, etc and these were quickly made and delicious. The buffet was varied from cold meats, cheeses, Danish pastries, croissants, breads for toasting, rolls, fully cooked i.e. Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, tomatoes, mushrooms etc as well as fresh fruits, cereals and yoghurt.
The bar was good for evening drinks and we enjoyed a few.
All in all, a fab stay in the centre of Queenstown within minutes of all the restaurants and activity/ tour groups.
On the edge of the lake once you cross the road but quiet at night.
Will return.

Excellent Location

Reviewed 9th March 2017 by
4 out of 5

Excellent location! We were able to walk everywhere (water, harbor, restaurants, gondola, Kiwi Birdlife,etc.) from our hotel. The lobby is a bit small and plain. We enjoyed a beautiful view from the 4th floor balcony. I would recommend getting a higher floor to have a better view of the lake. The Queenstown hotels are very expensive during this season so this hotel was the most reasonable for a better quality.

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple

Stunning location, quality Hotel

Reviewed 10th March 2017 by
5 out of 5

A modern Hotel right on the Lake front opposite the pier where the steamship docks. We had a Lake view room with a spacious balcony, perfect for watching the world go by. Staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. Car parking is valet parking and perhaps a little expensive, but the system works well and the car was brought to the front of the Hotel within 10 minutes on request.
Our room was well appointed, spacious and luxurious.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, it has to be the best location in Queenstown.

Excellent location near the lake with spacious rooms with lovely view of Lake Wakatipu

Reviewed 17th March 2017 by
4 out of 5

Modern well-maintained hotel. Handy central location for shopping in Queenstown. Stayed on 7th floor which was very quiet and peaceful with panoramic views of Lake Wakatipu. Very good breakfast. Concierge and front desk staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

Great position

Reviewed 19th March 2017 by
5 out of 5

The best position in town. Comfortable rooms, we had a room facing the lake with a verandah, which was a beautiful outlook including The Remarkables and they were nice and clean with comfortable bed. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Stay in comfort

Reviewed 23rd March 2017 by
5 out of 5

Welcomed with great service and the room had everything we needed. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was fairly modern. Very close to town. Valet parking is also available for a small fee. Highly recommend.

Very nice comfortable hotel

Reviewed 24th February 2017 by
5 out of 5

We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is right in the middle of town near to all the bars and restaurants and overlooks the lake for a magnificent view of the remarkables mountain range. The rooms were very comfortable and the service impeccable, we were very happy we chose this hotel.

Great location

Reviewed 17th March 2017 by
4 out of 5

Second time to stay here. Great location, convenient to all restaurants and shops. Wonderful views of the lake. Rooms are larger with several English tv channels. I will stay here in the future. On property dining is available and not bad. Better is obtainable near by. Night life is within walking distance.

Perfect location

Reviewed 3rd January 2017 by
5 out of 5

Everything was walking distance – bars, restaurants , shops , activities , gondola for luge etc. We had an awesome lake view room for the four nights that we were here. We could see the NYE fireworks right from our balcony! The staff is super nice and helpful as well. Highly recommend staying here when in Queenstown

A hotel with remarkable views

Reviewed 2nd January 2017 by
4 out of 5

A great location for walking around the town and rooms facing the lake have magnificent views across the lake to the Remarkables mountain range. Ideal for the shops, restaurants and walking the trails around the Lake. The restaurant has floor to ceiling Windows through which guests can watch lake activity while enjoying their meals. Rooms are very comfortable and the staff friendly and informative.