20th Wedding Anniversary – Happy Daze

Reviewed 27th June 2017 by
5 out of 5

Our stay here could not have been more perfect – this place is in the BEST spot, was immaculate and run to perfection. We stayed for our wedding anniversary and had the best time – truly helped by the awesome staff and friendly service. We felt looked after and felt that considering the winter festival was on the price was really reasonable. The food was good, the bed was comfy, the service was impeccable…..what more can you ask for???

Great location, comfortable room and excellent service

Reviewed 23rd June 2017 by
4 out of 5

Stayed here for 2 nights and it was a great experience. Staff were friendly and helpful, room had an amazing view and was right next to the city. The room was very comfortable with a pillow menu and aromatherapy spray included. The only thing stopping this from being a 5 star experience is the bathroom. The shower pressure was very low and temperatures fluctuated during showering (resulting in lots of ‘ouches’ from hot/cold bursts). A stand alone shower (rather than over bath) with good pressure would have made this amazing.  We will certainly stay here again in the future!

Amazing service and great help with marriage proposal

Reviewed 21st June 2017 by
5 out of 5

I booked the hotel as it was close to town. I mentioned in my booking that I was going to propose to my girlfriend while I was in Queenstown. The day before we were to arrive I got a call from a lovely staff member asking if there was anything I needed to assist with the proposal. When we arrived the staff member upgraded us to a lake front room and was very very helpful. After heading to Onsen hot pools to propose later that day (she said yes) we arrived back to our room to a bottle of sparkling wine, a lovely hand written congratulations note and rose petals and a towel decoration on the bed. We were blown away by the service in this hotel, nothing was too much for them and they were so so helpful. I’ve never done it before but I was so impressed I rang the local pizza shop and ordered pizza to be delivered for the staff as a thank you. That’s how amazing the staff were.  I can not recommended the hotel enough. The room was excellent and the staff were even better.

Amazing View From Balcony Room

Reviewed 19th June 2017 by
4 out of 5

Our room faced the mountains and the lake, and was just lovely both when waking and later on in the afternoon with the sun on the mountains. Just lovely. This hotel is in walking distance to a whole world of restaurants and is in a fantastic position. We had drinks/dessert at the bar, and the service here, at check in, at breakfast and during our three day stay was fabulous. Actually it is the staff that make this hotel what it is, it is lovely to be treated so welcoming. If this was one thing that could be improved, it would be the shower curtain – these things stick to you while you shower and really for a 4 star hotel I would expect glass! Stay at this hotel, you won’t be disappointed with the service and position within Queenstown

Great location, great staff, clean. Rooms are ok size

Reviewed 14th June 2017 by
5 out of 5

Stayed for 3 nights. Great location. It will save you loads of hassles as everything is so close. The staff is helpful and smiling. Breakfast is very good and staff will do everything to make it great for you. We got all the information we needed for our day trips from the reception staff. You will not regret booking this hotel. We were tossing between Crowne and another property far away from city centre and I must stay we made a wise decision to stay at Crowne.

Lovely Stay at the Crowne Plaza

Reviewed 12th June 2017 by
5 out of 5

Beautiful hotel, perfect location! This hotel is right on the lake and within walking distance of almost everything in Queenstown. Very comfortable beds, nice size rooms/ bathrooms, and private balconies. We would definitely stay again!

Wonderful stay

Reviewed 8th June 2017 by
5 out of 5

The location of the Crowne Plaza was what led us to book it. Its very convenient and we did not need our car in town as we could walk to most places from the hotel.  The room and bathroom were very well fitted out and extremely comfortable. I had a great sleep too. The only thing I found that needed some upgrade was the TV control system. Its tough to know which channels to hit for sports and news. Breakfast was included for us and the spread at the restaurant was really great, as was the service. I definitely recommend the Crowne Plaza when visiting Queenstown.

Perfect upgrade

Reviewed 7th June 2017 by
5 out of 5

Hotel is very kind to upgrade us to a partial lakeview room which has a perfect view through the balcony!!! Two single beds are big and soft! All staffs in the hotel are helpful and efficient! Awesome!!! The hotel location is good too, either to the main street, or to the harbour only 2 mins walk.

Great location

Reviewed 30th May 2017 by
4 out of 5

The location of the Crowne Plaza is perfect. It is across the street from the lake with a lovely view and is walking distance to town and all the restaurants. We had reserved a courtyard view but were given a room with a balcony and a nice view of the lake which we really enjoyed. The bed was comfortable with a choice of pillows and the gift of a nice room mist for a good night’s sleep. Big fluffy bathrobes were provided. laundry was available on the 5th floor – $3 wash, $3 dry, soap was provided. The room was clean and the staff was helpful.

Great Location and Near to Almost Everything

Reviewed 25th April 2017 by
5 out of 5

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel during our recent holiday in Queenstown and never regretted that decision. The property is on the edge of town, near enough to the center where shops and restaurants are located and yet far away from the hustle and bustle. We were given a room with a balcony which opened out to a view of Lake Whakatipu and the mountains. The room was reasonably sized with a large comfortable double bed. The bathroom is clean with a shower. Wifi was avilable throughout the hotel. Breakfast spread was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall we had an enjoyable holiday.